Open Navigation

Your contact for everything relating
to press, events and news:

 

Ulrich von Rotenhan
Head of Communications &
Investor Relations
+49 6172 402 818

press@hqcapital.com

 

 

April 30, 2013

Acquisition of MEN Mikro Elektronik GmbH

Within the context of a succession arrangement, Equita GmbH & Co. Holding KGaA and Equita GmbH & Co. CoVest KGaA have acquired the majority of shares in MEN Mikro Elektronik GmbH along with its subsidiaries in France and the US. The transaction involved a significant re-investment of Manfred Schmitz, CEO and co-founder of the company. With closing of the transaction on 30th of April 2013, the further founding members Udo Fuchs and Werner Witt resigned from their operational duties and will retain advisory functions. Further management, which also participated in the acquisition, remains unchanged.

For over 30 years, MEN Mikro Elektronik has designed and manufactured failure-safe computer boards and systems for safety-critical applications and extreme environmental conditions, in which the components are subject to shock, humidity, dust and extreme temperature variations. With more than 250 employees, MEN supplies computers for control, measurement, testing and simulation functions for all kinds of embedded systems worldwide. This includes mobile and stationary applications in the focus markets railway technology, commercial vehicles (buses, trucks, etc.), agricultural and construction machines and civil avionics as well as further mission-critical applications for automation, power and energy, mining, shipbuilding and medical engineering.

Hans Moock, Managing Director of Equita, sees MEN in a leading role in the company’s markets and underlines the growth potential of the company: “It’s our main goal to further expand operations in Nuremberg as well as to further develop the subsidiaries in France and especially the US to even better utilize existing opportunities and to continue satisfying customers’ needs in our international markets.”

“In Equita, we have found a partner who not only secures the autonomy of our company, which was founded in 1982, but who will also support our successful growth process on a long-term basis. In general, our business structure will remain unchanged. We will continue serving and expanding our product range for our target markets transportation and industry based on our core competencies and high-quality controls,” stated Manfred Schmitz, who will be sole CEO after the transaction, in confirming the future direction of MEN Mikro Elektronik.

More information on MEN Mikro Elektronik GmbH is available under www.menmicro.com.

Equita is an independent industrial holding company with no bank affiliations. Its headquarters are in Bad Homburg, Germany, and the company invests in successful medium-sized companies in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Prerequisites for an investment are sound financial structures, a strong market position with a clear growth potential as well as a management that is willing and able to leverage this potential. Equita goes back to the business tradition of the Harald Quandt family and supports internal and external growth of its associated companies.

More information is available under www.equita.de

Contacts for this press release:

Hans J. Moock
Telefon: +49-6172 9441-0
E-Mail: hans.moock@equita.de

Jan C. Drewitz
Telefon: +49-6172 9441-226
E-Mail: jan.drewitz@equita.de

Open Navigation

Ihr Ansprechpartner für alle Fragen
rund um Presse, Events und News:

 

Ulrich von Rotenhan
Head of Communications &
Investor Relations
+49 6172 402 818

 

press@hqcapital.com

30. April 2013

Erwerb der MEN Mikro Elektronik GmbH

Im Rahmen einer Nachfolgeregelung haben Equita GmbH & Co. Holding KGaA und Equita GmbH & Co. CoVest KGaA die Mehrheit der Anteile an der MEN Mikro Elektronik GmbH sowie der beiden Tochtergesellschaften in Frankreich und den USA erworben. Die Transaktion erfolgte unter maßgeblicher Rückbeteiligung von Manfred Schmitz, CEO und Mitbegründer der Gesellschaft. Mit dem Vollzug der Transaktion am 30. April 2013 zogen sich mit Udo Fuchs und Werner Witt die beiden weiteren Gründungsgesellschafter aus dem operativen Geschäft zurück und stehen dem Unternehmen zukünftig beratend zur Seite. Das weitere Management-Team, das sich ebenfalls an dem Erwerb beteiligte, bleibt unverändert bestehen.

MEN Mikro Elektronik entwickelt und produziert seit über 30 Jahren ausfallsichere Computer-Baugruppen und Rechnersysteme für sicherheitskritische Anwendungen und extreme Umweltbedingungen, bei denen die Komponenten Erschütterungen, Feuchtigkeit, Staub und starken Temperaturschwankungen ausgesetzt sind. Mit über 250 Mitarbeitern liefert MEN Steuerungs-, Mess-, Test- und Simulationsrechner für alle Arten von Embedded- Systemen weltweit. Hierzu zählen mobile und stationäre Anwendungen in den Fokusmärkten Bahntechnik, Nutzfahrzeuge (Busse, LKWs etc.), Landwirtschafts- und Baumaschinen und zivile Luftfahrt sowie weitere „Mission-Critical“-Anwendungen in Automatisierung, Energietechnik, Bergbau, Schiffsbau und Medizintechnik.

Hans Moock, Geschäftsführer der Equita, sieht MEN in den bedienten Märkten in einer Vorreiterrolle und unterstreicht das weitere Wachstumspotenzial des Unternehmens: „Vorrangiges Ziel ist es, den Standort in Nürnberg, aber auch die Auslandsniederlassungen in Frankreich und den USA weiter auszubauen, um die bestehenden Marktchancen noch besser nutzen und den Anforderungen der Kunden in deren internationalen Märkten weiterhin gerecht werden zu können“.

„Mit Equita haben wir einen Partner gefunden, der nicht nur die Eigenständigkeit unseres 1982 gegründeten Unternehmens garantiert, sondern auch unseren erfolgreichen Wachstumskurs nachhaltig unterstützen wird. Grundsätzlich wird sich an unserer Geschäftsstruktur nichts ändern. Wir werden auch in Zukunft mit unseren Kernkompetenzen und hochwertigen Steuerungen die Zielmärkte Transportation und Industrie bedienen und ausbauen“, bestätigt Manfred Schmitz, ab Vollzug alleiniger Geschäftsführer, die zukünftige Richtung der MEN Mikro Elektronik.

Weitere Informationen zur MEN Mikro Elektronik GmbH sind unter www.men.de verfügbar.

Equita ist eine bankenunabhängige Industrieholding mit Sitz in Bad Homburg, Deutschland, und engagiert sich in erfolgreichen mittelständischen Unternehmen in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz. Voraussetzung für eine Beteiligung sind gesunde finanzielle Strukturen, eine starke Marktposition mit erkennbarem Wachstumspotential sowie ein Management, das bereit und in der Lage ist, dieses Potential zu heben. Equita ist aus der unternehmerischen Tradition der Familie Harald Quandt hervorgegangen und unterstützt internes und externes Wachstum ihrer Beteiligungsunternehmen. Weitere Informationen können unter www.equita.de abgerufen werden.

Ansprechpartner für Rückfragen:

Hans J. Moock
Telefon: +49-6172 9441-0
E-Mail: hans.moock@equita.de

Jan C. Drewitz
Telefon: +49-6172 9441-226
E-Mail: jan.drewitz@equita.de